Host families

Find the right au pair for you

Why call on the help of an Au Pair:

Having help

Having help to look after your children on a daily basis when you are not able to, or just as a support when you are in need of it.

Flexibility and convenience

Flexibility and convenience. More than a nanny, an au pair allows you more practical hours, his/her presence every day brings great flexibility.

A motivated youth

A motivated youth who comes from a foreign country to improve his/her level in your language and discover your country, your culture and your family.

Enjoy an experience

Enjoy an unforgettable experience with your au pair. He/she will share special moments and be like a big brother/sister to your children.

Being able to trust

Being able to trust your au pair who has a certain experience in childcare and knowing that your children are safe.

A special relationship

A special relationship with your au pair, who will take care of your children and give them support and personal development.

What is an Au Pair ?

An Au Pair is a young foreign woman or man who comes to help you with the daily care of your children and the small household tasks related to them. It is important to remember that the au pair is not a domestic worker, he/she will clean up after him/herself and your children but will not do your housework. His/her role will be to take care of the children, pick them up from school, help them with their homework, make them eat, play etc...

Your au pair will be part of your family during his/her stay. He/she will be provided with food, accommodation, laundry and will look after your children in return for a small fee. This immersion will allow him/her to improve his/her language skills in the best way, by living with your family on a daily basis. Consider him/her as a full member of your family.

For young children not attending school and in your absence, it will be necessary to arrange another way to look after them (grandparents, nursery...), so the number of working hours of your au pair does not exceed the maximum allowed in the country.

Mother with a little girl reading a book together in the house
Family

What you need to know

The working time of an au pair is fixed between 25 and 35 hours per week, depending on the host country. You will have to provide your au pair with a free private room. You will set up a standard timetable and give them pocket money every week. Your au pair will have at least 2 days off per week (week-ends) and one week of paid holiday every 4 months. It is necessary to give him/her time off to take language courses. You will pay for the cost of your au pair's travels (transport or petrol of the car), necessarily those related to the children but also the rest, within the limits of reason.

Au pairing is above all a human experience, your au pair will be like an older brother/sister, share and involve him/her in your family life, do not consider him/her as a domestic worker.

Costs to be expected

Other costs are to be expected:

- You will have to give your au pair pocket money, between 80€ and 100€ every week. Plus overtime if there is any.
- Tickets for public transport, their season pass or petrol for their car. You must take out insurance for your au pair.
– Vous devez souscrire une assurance pour votre au pair.
- Some countries also have costs/taxes related to the declaration of the au pair. You have to ask your local authorities for information (we can also answer you according to your country).
- It is of course also important to take into consideration the additional cost of another person living with you.

IMPORTANT: In some countries, by registering your au pair with the tax authorities you can deduct part of his/her "salary" from your tax return. Find out more!

Sunday is for family

Requirements for placements

- You have children over 12 months to babysit

- You have a private room to host an au pair

- You have a transport facility nearby for his or her travels

- You have empty criminal records (parents)

- You are properly insured to host your au pair

- You have notified his/her arrival to the necessary services in your country

Respect and balance

The au pairing is between a professional contract and a family life, so everyone will have to respect their commitments and the rules, but everyday life is made of little arrangements and compromises. We have to say that this applies to both parties, never one more than the other, it is a balance to be found, but as long as there is RESPECT, this balance will fall into place by itself.

Family on the beach

Steps for your placement

We have the right answers

A question ? We answer

You must have children older than one year, provide a private room in your house for your au pair and pay him/her pocket money every Friday. You should be aware that your au pair will live with you every day, will be part of your life and will share good and bad moments with you. Be open-minded and warm, make your au pair part of your family and treat him/her as a member of your family

It depends, there are 2 possibilities, either the au pair does not exceed the maximum number of hours of the country and the family has to find another way to take care of the children ( nursery, grandparents) or the au pair makes more hours but because of this it will be necessary to increase his/her salary

There are no rules, you should choose an au pair with whom you feel comfortable, he/she will live with you for several months and you should know your children are safe. On the other hand, the perfect au pair does not exist, you should not be too demanding, the differences will enrich your family.

We advise you to discuss the problem openly with your au pair first, if this is not conclusive we can also try to resolve the conflict. If the situation cannot be solved, we will try to find another au pair and another family for your au pair (or help him/her if he/she wants to return), so you and your au pair will have to give 15 days' notice to give us time to find a new one.

Are you looking for a Family? An Au Pair?

Famille d'accueil

Trouvez le Jeune au Pair qui vous correspond

Pourquoi faire appel à un/une Jeune Au Pair:

Avoir de l’aide

Avoir de l'aide pour s’occuper des enfants quotidiennement quand vous ne pouvez pas le faire ou simplement en soutien lorsque vous en avez besoin.

Flexibilité et praticité.

Flexibilité et praticité. Plus qu’une nounou, un au pair vous permet des horaires plus pratiques, sa présence au quotidien permet une grande flexibilité.

Un/une jeune motivé(e)

Un/une jeune motivé(e) qui vient d’un pays étranger pour améliorer son niveau dans votre langue et découvrir votre pays, votre culture et votre famille.

Vivre une expérience

Vivre une expérience inoubliable avec votre au pair. Il/Elle partagera des moments privilégiés et sera comme un(e) grand(e) frère/sœur pour vos enfants.

Pouvoir avoir confiance

Pouvoir avoir confiance en votre au pair qui jouit d’une certaine expérience dans la garde d’enfants et savoir que les vôtres sont en sécurité.

Des relations privilégiées

Des relations privilégiées avec votre au pair, il/elle prendra soin de vos enfants, jouera avec eux et leur apportera soutien et enrichissement personnel.

Qu'est ce qu'un(e) jeune au pair ?

Un/Une Au Pair est une jeune fille ou jeune homme étranger qui vient vous apporter son aide pour vous occuper de vos enfants au quotidien et dans les petites tâches ménagères qui leur sont liées.

Il est important de rappeler que le jeune au pair n’est pas un employé de maison, il nettoiera après son passage et celui de vos enfants mais ne fera pas votre ménage. Son rôle sera de prendre soin des enfants, d’aller les chercher à l’école, les aider aux devoirs, les faire manger, jouer etc… Votre jeune au pair fera partie de votre famille durant son séjour. Il/Elle sera nourri, blanchi, et logé chez vous et s’occupera de vos enfants en contrepartie d’une petite rémunération.

Cette immersion lui permettra d’améliorer son niveau dans votre langue de la meilleure façon, en vivant au sein de votre famille au quotidien. Considérez-le/la comme un membre à part entière de celle-ci. Pour les enfants en bas âge non scolarisés et en votre absence, il faudra prévoir de faire garder vos enfants par un autre moyen (grands-parents, garderie, crèche…) , pour ne pas que le nombre d’heures de travail de votre au pair dépasse le seuil maximum autorisé dans le pays.

Mother with a little girl reading a book together in the house
Family

Ce que vous devez savoir

Le temps de travail d’un(e) au pair est fixé entre 25 heures et 35 heures par semaine en fonction du pays d’accueil. Vous devrez fournir, gratuitement, une chambre individuelle à votre au pair. Vous établirez un emploi du temps type et lui délivrerez de l’argent de poche chaque semaine. Votre au pair aura 2 jours de congés minimum par semaine et une semaine de congés payés tous les 6 mois. Du temps libre doit obligatoirement être prévu pour lui permettre de prendre des cours de langue. Vous prendrez en charge le coût (transports ou essence) des trajets de votre au pair, obligatoirement ceux en rapport avec les enfants mais également le reste, dans la mesure du raisonnable.

L’au pairing est une expérience humaine avant tout, votre au pair sera comme le/la grand(e) frère/sœur, partagez et impliquez le/la dans votre vie de famille, ne le/la considérez pas comme un employée de maison.

Frais à prévoir

D’autres frais à votre charge sont à prévoir:

– Vous devrez donner au minimum 80€ d’argent de poche chaque semaine à votre au pair. Plus les heures supplémentaires s’il y en a.
– Les titres de transport en commun, son abonnement ou l’essence de sa voiture.
– Vous devez souscrire une assurance pour votre au pair.
– Certains pays ont également des coûts/taxes affiliés à la déclaration de l’au pair. Vous devez vous renseigner auprès de vos services d’administrations (nous pourrons également vous répondre en fonction de votre pays).
– Il est bien sûr également important de prendre en compte le coût supplémentaire d’une autre personne vivant avec vous.

IMPORTANT: Dans certains pays, en déclarant votre au pair aux impôts vous pourrait déduire une partie de son “salaire” de votre déclaration fiscale. Renseignez-vous!

Sunday is for family

Les conditions pour les placements

Vous avez des enfants de plus de 12 mois à faire garder

Vous disposez d'une chambre individuelle pour loger l’au pair

Vous bénéficiez d’un moyen de transport pour ses déplacements

Vous, les parents, avez des casiers judiciaires vierges'

Vous êtes correctement assurés pour accueillir votre au pair

Vous avez déclaré sa venue aux services nécessaires de votre pays

Respect et équilibre

L’au pairing est entre un contrat professionnel et une vie de famille, de ce fait chacun devra respecter ses engagements et les règles, mais le quotidien est fait de petits arrangements et accommodations. Nous précisons que cela vaut pour les deux parties, jamais l’une plus que l’autre, c’est un équilibre à trouver, mais tant qu’il y a du RESPECT, cet équilibre se met en place tout seul.

Family on the beach

Les étapes de votre placement

Nous avons les bonnes réponses

Une question ? Nous y répondons

Vous devez avoir des enfants de plus d’un an, mettre à disposition dans votre maison une chambre individuelle pour loger votre au pair et lui verser chaque vendredi son argent de poche. Il faut être conscient que votre au pair vivra au quotidien avec vous, fera partie de votre vie et partagera les bons et les mauvais moments avec vous. Soyez ouverts d’esprit et chaleureux, intégrez votre au pair dans votre famille et traitez le/la comme un membre de votre famille.

Cela dépend, il y a 2 possibilités, soit l’au pair ne dépasse pas le seuil maximum d’heures du pays et la famille doit trouver un autre moyen de faire garder les enfants (crèche, grands-parents) soit l’au pair fait plus d’heures mais de ce fait il faudra augmenter son salaire.

Il n’y a pas de règle, vous devez choisir un au pair avec lequel vous vous sentez à l’aise, il/elle va vivre plusieurs mois avec vous et vous devez savoir vos enfants en sécurité. A l’inverse, l’au pair parfait n’existe pas, il ne faut pas être trop exigeant, les différences enrichiront votre famille.

Nous conseillons dans un premier de discuter du problème ouvertement avec votre au pair, si cela n’est pas concluant nous pouvons également intervenir pour essayer de régler le conflit. Si la situation n’est pas résolvable, nous essaierons de vous trouver un autre au pair et une autre famille pour votre au pair (ou l’aider si il/elle souhaite rentrer), de ce fait vous et votre au pair devrez honorer un préavis de 15 jours pour nous laisser le temps de trouver.

Vous recherchez une famille ? Une Au Pair ?